The History palette is available in Home Deluxe and Business versions only.
The History palette shows the list of every change made to a file. By clicking on an item in the list, you can revert the file to a previous state.
At the top of the palette, near a thumbnail of the image, there is information about the file: its name, size (in pixels), color mode, profile, and date and time of creation.
History of Changes
The history of changes is arranged in a linear fashion. This means that if you return to any intermediate state and apply an action, all actions on the list after it will be permanently removed, except for the control points (which will be placed at the top of the list). Selecting Open from the list returns the file to its initial state (before changes were applied).
All changes made are shown with their corresponding icon. Any successive changes made by the same tool (two or more) are arranged in a group; the number of elements in a group is shown by a grey number to the right of the icon. The list of elements in a group can be collapsed and reopened by pressing the "+" to the left of the tool’s icon.
The following buttons are at the bottom of the History palette: